Instabar and Tesla Bar: Device Guide and Differences

Five Instabar and Tesla Bar devices in the store: Instabar 12000 and BE70K, Tesla Bar XT 20000, 25000 and 40000 — specs as printed, a difference table and a buying guide.

Device guide · 2026

Instabar and Tesla Bar: Device Guide and Differences

Five devices between the two brands on our shelves. Specs exactly as printed on each pack, two comparison tables, and a way to choose that starts with your draw style rather than the biggest number.

4 min read
📍 Kuwait

What is the difference between Instabar and Tesla Bar?

Short answer

Instabar is built around simplicity, Tesla Bar around control. Instabar (also written insta bar) devices are draw-activated with no buttons, in two tiers here: 12000 and 70000 puffs. Tesla Bar, from TESLACIGS, adds power modes, a screen and adjustable airflow, in three XT tiers: 20000, 25000 and 40000 puffs.

Both names are searched in several spellings — Instabar, insta bar, instabar ultra, BE70K on one side; Tesla Bar and tesla bar XT on the other. The real difference is not the number on the box, but how much control the device hands you and how it sits in your hand.

The devices we carry

Five disposable vapes in the store carry these two names:

Device Puffs Flavour capacity Coil and resistance Battery and charging Screen
Instabar Ultra 12000 Up to 12000 20 ml Double mesh · 1.0 ohm 600 mAh · USB Type-C Smart: battery and puff counter
Instabar BE70K Up to 70000 Not stated on the pack Not stated on the pack Internal rechargeable Not stated
Tesla Bar XT 20000 Up to 20000 12 ml Mesh · 1 ohm 800 mAh · USB-C Smart status screen
Tesla Bar XT 25000 Up to 25000 25 ml Dual mesh · 0.8 ohm Internal · Type-C fast charge Smart touch screen
Tesla Bar XT 40000 Up to 40000 30 ml Dual mesh 900 mAh · USB Type-C Digital: battery, flavour, puffs, power

The “not stated” cells are deliberate: the BE70K pack declares neither a flavour capacity nor a coil resistance, and we do not invent a figure that is not printed.

Instabar Ultra 12000

Printed on the pack as Instabar Ultra 12000 — the device behind the “insta bar 12000 puffs” search. Transparent body, 50 × 24 × 93 mm: slim, tall and easy to pocket.

  • Coil: double mesh, 1.0 ohm.
  • Flavour: 20 ml prefilled, not refillable.
  • Strengths: 20 mg and 50 mg salt nicotine.
  • Battery: 600 mAh over USB Type-C.
  • Operation: draw-activated, no buttons or settings.
  • Screen: battery level and a puff counter.

The point is that you never think about it: no mode to pick, no airflow ring to turn — you draw and it fires.

Instabar BE70K 70000

The brand’s largest tier, model name Instabar BE70K. Unlike the 12000, it hands you real control:

  • Three modes: ECO to stretch the device’s life, STD for everyday use, TURBO at the highest power for denser vapour.
  • Adjustable airflow: supports a tight MTL draw and an open draw alike.
  • Crystal Liquid system to get the most out of the flavour.
  • Strengths: 20 mg and 50 mg salt nicotine, prefilled and not refillable.
  • Battery: internal, rechargeable.

TURBO goes through flavour faster than ECO, so 70000 assumes ordinary use, not a full run at the top setting.

! About the number on the box

Puff figures are factory estimates measured under fixed conditions: a uniform draw length and regular intervals. Real use differs, and the practical result is always lower than the printed number. Full explanation in how many puffs you really get.

Tesla Bar XT: three tiers

Tesla Bar comes from TESLACIGS. All three XT tiers share a screen, a Type-C rechargeable battery, a mesh coil, and 20 mg and 50 mg salt nicotine.

Tesla Bar XT 20000

Model XT-20000, 91.8 × 48 × 19 mm — wide and flat, the opposite of the slim Instabar 12000. Its headline feature is a flavour flow wheel turned from CLOSE to LOW-MAX to feed the coil, with a transparent window for the remaining level. Mesh coil at 1 ohm, 16 to 20 W, 800 mAh over USB-C, 12 ml capacity, plus an airflow ring from tight to wide.

Tesla Bar XT 25000

This tier moves to a smart touch screen showing battery and remaining flavour and switching between ECO, Normal and Max. Dual mesh coil at 0.8 ohm, 25 ml capacity, a declared MTL draw with adjustable airflow, and USB Type-C with fast charge support.

Tesla Bar XT 40000

Top of the series on count and power. The dual mesh coil runs single at 16 or 20 W and dual at 30 W. Battery 900 mAh built in over Type-C, 30 ml capacity, and 2% (20 mg) and 5% (50 mg) salt nicotine. Its digital screen shows battery, remaining flavour, puff count and power level together.

The practical comparison

Away from spec sheets, these are the differences you feel day to day:

Point Instabar Tesla Bar XT
Philosophy Direct operation, fewest decisions Detailed control via modes and a screen
Power modes BE70K only: ECO · STD · TURBO 25000: ECO · Normal · Max — 40000: single 16/20 W, dual 30 W
Airflow Adjustable on BE70K · fixed on 12000 Adjustable on 20000 and 25000
Flavour flow control Not available CLOSE to LOW-MAX wheel on the 20000
Tracking remaining flavour Transparent body on the 12000 Window on the 20000 · on screen for 25000 and 40000
Shape in hand Slim and tall (50 × 24 × 93 mm) Wide and flat (91.8 × 48 × 19 mm)
Strengths 20 and 50 mg salt nicotine 20 and 50 mg salt nicotine
Charging USB Type-C on both tiers USB Type-C on all three

Strengths and charging are identical across both brands, so the decision rests on control and shape instead.

Which one fits you?

  • Simplest experience: Instabar Ultra 12000 — no modes, no rings.
  • Longest life with control: Instabar BE70K, three modes and adjustable airflow.
  • Control over the flavour feed: Tesla Bar XT 20000, flow wheel and window.
  • Touch screen and a settled MTL draw: Tesla Bar XT 25000.
  • Highest power, dual coil: Tesla Bar XT 40000 at 30 W.

Browse both ranges in Instabar products and Tesla Bar products. Not settled on a brand? Start from how to choose a disposable vape, and the disposable vape guide covers the whole category.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between Instabar 12000 and 70000?

The 12000 is draw-activated with no modes: 1.0 ohm double mesh coil, 20 ml, 600 mAh. The 70000 (BE70K) adds ECO, STD and TURBO modes plus adjustable airflow for a tight or open draw.

What does BE70K mean?

It is the model name of the 70000-puff Instabar tier as printed on the pack. Find it among Instabar products.

Are Instabar devices rechargeable?

Yes — 600 mAh over USB Type-C on the 12000, and an internal rechargeable battery on the 70000. Charging restores power, not flavour: both are prefilled and not refillable.

Which Tesla Bar has the highest power?

The XT 40000: 16 or 20 W in single-coil mode, up to 30 W in dual-coil mode. The XT 20000 runs at 16 to 20 W.

Is Tesla Bar XT an MTL or a DTL device?

The 25000 is declared MTL with adjustable airflow, the 20000 has a ring taking the draw from tight to wide, and the 40000 pack states no specific draw style. Both styles are explained in the disposable vape guide.

What nicotine strengths are available?

The same two across all five devices: 20 mg and 50 mg salt nicotine, prefilled. The 40000 page also writes them as 2% and 5%.

Is the 70000-puff figure realistic?

It is a factory estimate under fixed test conditions, and real use always comes in lower — draw length, pull strength and intervals all differ, and TURBO consumes faster than ECO. Details in how many puffs you really get.

Where can I see everything you carry?

In the Instabar and Tesla Bar brand archives, or across the full disposable vapes section. Stock changes, so check with your nearest branch first.

See the devices in person

Browse the Instabar and Tesla Bar tiers we carry, then contact your nearest branch to check availability before you visit.

Sources: every specification above is taken from our own product pages and what is printed on the packs. Unpublished figures are neither quoted nor estimated, puff counts are factory test estimates rather than performance promises, and the range changes with stock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *